Wedding Look #3

Few Questions I would like to ask my Readers before I start up on Today’s Wedding Look #3.

Bored of wearing the usual Anarkali suits or those flared up suits to Weddings this Season?

Want to ditch the mainstream Suits trend?

Want to experiment with your look this wedding season ?

Have the attitude to carry off anything and everything at a wedding ceremony and look stunning?

If the answers to all my above questions are YES then this blog post is surely for you all.

Heya, I am too bored to wear Suits to weddings these days. Having had soo many weddings to attend in the past few days I wanted to experiment with my look and ditch the “Old Suit Rule”. Yippie I did it, and Yes I did it Right as well. This I can say as I got way too many compliments from the people at the Wedding I attended wearing this attire.

384

This attire was self designed again. It was me and My Mother who scratched their designer brains to get this attire made. The idea was to create something different from the usual wedding wear. So here I was with this crop top and a Pleated Skirt. The crop top was a Pink Crepe Top and had sequins embroidery on it with a zipper. Also for the neckline I opened my mother’s age old Pitara of embroidery and got my hand on the beautiful zari work border. This was just perfect for the top to give it a traditional look yet with a modern twist.

828

As for the Skirt I wanted it classy yet not much work. So I freezed out on a nice golden fabric and got a skirt made out of it. This skirt was long breezy and flowy. Went just right with my Pink top and added much needed glamour to my outfit.

734

The next much needed element is to accessorize it perfectly. I picked my most favourite cocktail ring in Gold and Pearl along with My diamond ring and a pair of Kundan earrings to give it a traditional look. But contrary to this I also wanted to play modern and hence I added the much quirky piece of Hand harness with a cuff in my other hand. This is the most stylish accessory every girl must have. I got it from a Kolkata seller – Bharti Bhavya. They have the most stunning jewellery pieces and makes you look a class apart.

IMG_0739

IMG_0740

The combination of Indian with a Modern twist made the outfit a more glamour affair. And yes I should say that the idea was loved by all. But yes to keep my focus on the accessories and outfit I did not play with my hair and let them loose straight.

Also the makeup was minimal to put emphasis on the outfit. So all you girls ditch the suit look this wedding season and try on something quirky and something different. I loved my experiment and donned it right too. Yayyy!!

Hop you all loved it as much as I did.

Love much

Divya Goel

Fashion Blogger – Stylist

That Closet Label

http://www.thatclosetlabel.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

