Wedding Look #6

Big Fat Indian Weddings is not just a phrase but in true sense Indian Marriages are Big Fat. They not only make a hole in the pockets of the person getting married but also the ones who are attending these marriages. Every Wedding in the family costs you for New Clothes plus they have got to be the latest fashion trend.

Today in my blog post I shall showcase you a Fashionable Lehenga in a Contemporary Style and just perfect to wear it for the Sangeet Night. Also do not forget to read the entire blog post as this will lead you from one attire to another attire by wearing the same dress.

5834833

The lehenga has been designed by me and my mom. It is a simple yet glamorous lehenga. The floral prints are so in trend this season and so did I play with it. The lehenga is a flowy one and the blouse is not just a simple blouse. It is a crop top style.

What I played more in this look is with the Cape Style. Capes are very much in trend since Winters. But Capes in Winters are always in trend with Coats and Shrugs. But this summer its little different and it is in your Indian Wear.

IMG_1017

Capes not only make you look smarter but it brings a touch of glam to your Indian attire and thereby making it look westernised. This cape that I am wearing is again a self designed concept. The cape is completed with zari work embroidery all over the top and leaving it plain at the bottom.

What I really like about the entire outfit is the color. This peachy pink shade made  me look all the more prettier. Also when wore it for an evening event it looked just ravishing.

9753

IMG_1016

Accessorizing it was not a big deal. You could either wear all Indian Jewellery or Contemporary Jewellery like in the picture above. You must have seen that I have used my Hand harness in earlier also but this hand harness brings light to the outfit. And I just love it.

Another beautiful element of Jewellery are the gorgeous Earrings I purchased from the stall of Dezire Luxury in London Market Exhibition. They have got some extraordinary designs when it comes to Jewellery. The way they play with colors in their jewellery is mesmerizing. And the stones that they have used are also Pretty. They not only cater to Earrings but also Bracelets, Hand Harness, Necklaces and many more stuff. I must say that you should check them out on http://www.facebook.com/dezireluxury

To complete the look I added heels to my outfit in Silver. These are a purchase from a local market but I found a nice pair in Gladiator Strappy style.

IMG_0998

The hair was done on my own and not by any professional. I curled my hair without using tongs but with water spray and help of some pins. It lasted long with the help of a Hair Spray by Schwarzkopf.

The dress could also be worn in the style shown below without the Cape and look party ready still. As I said it was not just a blouse but a crop top. So you can definitely wear it the way you want to. Also The crop top has a nice long cut on the back making it look super sexy an outfit.This dress has surely got many ways to style it and each piece can be used separately in your wardrobe and thus make many styles to it.

2015-05-05 15.39.11

To place order for it you may kindly leave in a message on my Facebook Page – http://www.facebook.com/thatclosetlabel

https://www.rewardme.in/beauty/fashion/article/2015-most-wearable-fashion

Be Stylish, Be Trendy, Be Indian.

Love Much

Divya Goel

Fashion Blogger – Stylist

That Closet Label

http://www.thatclosetlabel.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

