Casual Day Diary

Hair Tied Up, Geeky yet Classy Spectacles, Denim on Denim Fad, And what else will make it better when you have footwear from Closet 37. There are days when you don’t feel like dressing and yet you want to look dressed. On for those days I have a great tip for all of you. Just need to follow simple rules and here you are.

For a start I am in love with Denims these days. Don’t know why but I repeatedly want to wear this denim shirt of mine from American Eagle. I love the color, the denim texture and the fit. This denim shirt makes me look Classy Casual Girl Next Door. And yes the number of times you get it washed the denim has a brand new look to it. So even if it is faded it is not to be thrown out. Yes look out for it and wear it to any place. Denims are always good to go.4

The denim shirt is made to look much more classy by simply buttoning it up to your collar and adding a funky piece of jewellery. My Forever 21 necklace goes just well with it. It is Gold base with Silver stones and white stones. Goes well with any denim be it blue or black.

Not just that what adds more to my outfit is my Belt from Gucci and my watch in Silver dial from Guess. Accessorizing simple is the key to look Classy when in Denim.

5

Blue looks dapper with Brown. And yes comfortable footwear is what goes with you all the day long. My comfort wear from Closet 37 called Joy of the World – Brown really turned out Joyful for me. I am simply spellbound by the comfort this footwear gave me all day. This footwear is made for people who have a taste for Classy things and in Reasonable amount. I love the studs detailed on the shoe which are neither too much nor too less. Also the shoe has been designed like a “Balloafer” term given by me to it that says it is a Ballerina + Loafer style. The pointy edge is the real fashion statement these days but loafer is something that never goes out of fashion. Also the slight opening on top is graceful.

These can be worn in for many purposes, like for Casual Dressing as seen in this blog post, Office Wear or even Party Wear which is coming up on the blog soon. To make a purchase of these click on the link http://www.closet37.com/shoes/146-joy-of-the-world-brown.html

And guess what it is available in three shades – Brown , Black and White. So hurry and choose your favourite.

3

Black Denims are also a rage for fashion mongers. I wanted to play with all contrasting colors viz., Blue , Black and Brown and here I was looking Casual Chic wearing all three shades together. My denim in black are from Forever21. Very nice fit and very comfortable these are yet again.

1

Coming to my Spectacles, this just came as a thought to add to my look. Leopard print big round spectacles look chic and geeky look is what everyone desire for at some days. So here it completes my look.  And what’s with the ponytail is that during monsoon we all like to keep our hair tied and avoid the humidity to get into our hair and Pony does look sassy. So yay I styled it this way!!

2

Hope you enjoyed reading this blog and yes head out to purchase these footwear before they are gone. Link in blog so just go and click to make your purchase and have your favourite color be a part of your collection. Stay tuned to see the Party look with these footwear.

Love much

Divya Goel

Fashion Blogger – Stylist

That Closet Label

http://www.thatclosetlabel.wordpress.com

One thought on “Casual Day Diary

Leave a Reply

